The Office

I am on a very large base in Baghdad. It was a hunting preserve of Saddam’s, but he was probably only here 7 or 8 times total. My office is in a small trailer, where we provide cold bottles of water to soldiers and give them a place to relax. The cold water is important since the temperature is currently 118 degrees and will continue to rise through August.

 I was going to attach a picture of the office, but I’m having trouble getting it to upload. We don’t have the best access to the internet here. I’ll get it sooner or later, I’m sure.

Blessings…

One thought on “The Office

  1. Good to hear you are doing fine. You take care of yourself. Be sure to drink plenty of water. I cannot picture 118 degrees heat.
    Kylene

Leave a Reply

