I managed to get a picture on today. Here is a picture of me in front of the office.The Office

I’ve really become attached to the exterior decorating scheme. I wonder how Sheri would feel about putting sandbags around the house when I get home?

I’ve also found something that I might put in my office. The last vehicle in a convoy has a sign in Arabic and English that says “Stay back 100 meters or you will be shot.” I’m thinking of putting that on the office door during my office hours to cut down on the number of visitors.

Blessings…

6 thoughts on “

  1. Sheri would NOT like sandbags around the house. (However, I thought we might have to resort to that during the near flood conditions this Spring!)

    Not so sure the sign is a good idea, Chaplain!

    Love you!
    Sheri

  2. I’m thinking the sandbags would go well outside my classroom. Oh, the plans for the beginning of the fall term. Wish you were here, my friend.

  3. Randy,

    I love the sign idea…could I get one too?:)Interestingly enough one of the first things I noticed when John and I joined Trinity BC was the sign on a fence that boarders the church property. It basicly has the same message only it is written in Spanish. I don’t think that the neighbors are much into a multicultural community.

    You are in our prayers… keep safe!

    Janet

  4. Randy,

    I need one of those signs! We sure miss you and your smiling face. Be safe. You are in our thoughts and prayers.

    Kim 🙂

  5. I am enjoying reading your posts and Sheri’s comments. You may want to consider changing locations if you notice holes in the sand bags.
    Keep your eyes open, chin up, head down and return home safely to those that love you.

    Love,

    Dad

Leave a Reply

