Busy Times

I haven’t posted anything in a few days. It’s been very busy here. There was a large attack recently that was reported in the news. More than a dozen mortars were lobbed in, and there were several casualties. One of my soldiers was able to treat an injured officer, stabilizing him until the ambulance arrived. No one in my unit was hurt.

We also are receiving four new companies. That means my “congregation” here is about to increase in size by about 400% So, things will get even busier.

I have an NCO whose daughter is getting married today. He is going to call in to give the bride away. I told him that I would stay up with him for the event. It will be just after midnight our time here.

Finally, I’m grateful for all of the things that people are sending. We are encouraged by the kindness that you continue to show. May God bless all of you.

We only have six more months!

2 thoughts on “Busy Times

  1. Hey Dr. Ridenour
    It sounds like things are a bit difficult right now. I am sorry to hear that.
    I know mail takes a while over there but I was wondering if you had sent my acceptance letter yet. I know this is kind of trivial in the midst of what you are doing but I really appreciate your willingness to help me out. Hope to hear from you soon.
    Chad
    Charlesgkimjr@gmail.com
    I too have a blog if you were ever curious about what I am doing in France. Charlesgkimjr.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

