Update

I haven’t had much time to post anything recently. I’ve been busy getting to know my 250 new soldiers. We have had some gorgeous weather lately. Lows have been in the high 60’s with highs in the low 90’s. It definitely feels cool in the mornings. I’m scheduled to go home on leave in January. I’m not sure if I can survive the cold Oklahoma wind in January after seven months in the desert.

I am grateful to everyone who has sent supplies and goodies for the troops. Westwood Elementary (The Hippest School in America) sent us a huge box recently! I’ve asked them for a special gift: decorations for Thanksgiving and Christmas. I’m looking forward to what the kids can create to decorate our headquarters. I’ll be sure to take some pictures and post them on the blog.

Continue to pray for us. We have some people who are dealing with some tough issues. May God continue to watch over us all.

3 thoughts on “Update

  1. Randy,
    Hello, my name is Debbie Mora and I work with your sister, Rhonda. Several months ago you asked for basic dental cleaning supplies. Is there still a need for these? I would like to round up some for you. I just need to know how to get them to you. I enjoy reading your blog and continue to pray for you and your family.
    ~Blessings,
    Debbie

  2. Hi Debbie, there is still a need for those supplies. They could be shipped to me at

    Randy Ridenour
    Unit #42207
    378th MI
    APO AE 09342

    Thanks for the prayers and for helping out our Iraqi friends.

Leave a Reply

