The New Year

I  would like to write a blog listing the significant events of the year or the major lessons I learned this year, but there is no time. I have to pack tonight to leave on a trip tomorrow to visit some soldiers that are somewhere near the Iranian border. Someone said once that an optimist stays up until midnight to see the new year in, while a pessimist stays up to make sure the old one left. Somehow, I feel a part of both camps. All in all, 2007 was a year of many blessings, but I’m glad to see it gone. Welcome, 2008!

One thought on “The New Year

  1. Randy,

    Just got back from Oklahoma and am catching up on the blog – thanks for taking the time to do it. Sheri is fine but misses you. Rachel is fine but misses you. It is time for you to be home for a while. You should be really proud of them both. Rachel played a piece in church Sunday and I thought how proud you must be of her, so beautiful, so talented, such a lovely girl. I’m really proud of how strong Sheri has been but sensed how much she misses and needs you. I remember coming home during my deployment to Bosnia and having to go back. That was tough so you all will be in my prayers – its tough not to think of how soon you must return – so focus on each day you’re with them – not how soon you have to leave. Godspeed and know you are loved and sorely missed,

    Your brother,

    Craig

Leave a Reply

